Tom Shadyac: Simplicity, Community and Happiness

Today I came across an interview with Tom Shadyac and his movie, I Am. I didn’t expect to have a connection with the director of such classics films (NOT!) as Ace Ventura: Pet Detective and The Nutty Professor.

I have posted the full interview (two parts) at the bottom of the page. It is all good stuff, but If you don’t want to stare at your computer or phone for 30 minutes, I have pulled out the two pieces I like the most.

Tom talks about simplicity, community, wealth and happiness. (5 minutes, 30 seconds)

Tom wraps up the interview nicely with the message of his movie. (1 minutes, 41 seconds)

I haven’t seen I Am, but I plan on watching it soon. I also reserved his book, Life’s Operating Manual: With the Fear and Truth Dialogues, from the library.


Full Interview (1 of 2)

(2 of 2)

Leave a Reply

