Next stop… 150 miles… and Florida

Anxious to get out of Georgia and to Florida, I pushed my 150 mile limit. And… I made it, well… sort of. I traveled 147 miles to Lake Seminole RV Park, a mere two-ish miles from the Georgia-Florida line.

This is a small park I discovered through Passport America with discounted rates of $15 per night. So, I am proud to say that my annual membership fee of $44 paid for itself in my first two stays (two nights at Lake Seminole and two nights at Southern Trails Resort).

After getting checked in with the owner, Greg, I ventured to the state line and stopped at the Jim Woodruff Dam.

jim-woodruff-dam

Next up… Chattahoochee, Florida, and well… not much to see here. Chattahoochee is a small town, but it did not let me down. They had my latest obsession, Dollar General. The little old lady in me was tempted to pick up an adult coloring book, but I resisted.

dollar-general-coloring-books

The next day, January 14, I ventured over to Snead, Florida and Three Rivers State Park. I had hoped to get a hike in for the day, so I fueled up on a ghost with big boobs fried eggs and turkey bologna. I don’t know why, but I only crave fried bologna when I’m camping.

fried-eggs-bologna

Alas, no hiking to be found at Three Rivers State Park, so I pulled out the trusty Kindle. (I’m currently reading Out of My Mind, a lovely piece of young adult literature. 😜) I also did a little reflection and writing while enjoying the beautiful day.

three-lakes-shoes

three-lakes-water

All of that relaxation had made me hungry, so I ended my day with a plate of fried shrimp from a little hole-in-the-wall restaurant back in Chattahoochee called Northside Seafood. Nom! Nom! 😀

fried-shrimp

Next up… Port Saint Joe, Florida. 😀

Leave a comment